First Saturday July 7 – CAP’s Art Trail

Standard

FCp! will be one of the 10 featured artists in July 7th’s Open Studios as part of Community Art Partnership’s monthly First Saturday event. We will be open from 10 am – 2 pm.

Join me for some art-making fun. You can create your own work in my studio, choosing from among dozens of bins of recycled materials, fabric, hardware, beads, buttons, and found objects,

Here’s an example of a 3-D work made by a middle-schooler who visited my studio with his after-school program, part of Cornell’s Cooperative Extension.

or purchase Take-Home Paks of creative materials at $5 per quarter pound.

Retrospective FLOOF Designs work (formerly Gippot Headcoverings) will be displayed, dating from 2001 to 2009. My older work will be on sale very inexpensively ($5 and $10).

Photography is my new FLOOF Designs passion. There will be dozens of framed and matted 5 X 7 and 8 X 10 photos at $45 or less. Matted and unmatted prints will be available for purchase at $10 – $25. Almost every subject you can imagine has captured my artists’ eye. I specialize in macro work of the detailed design in nature, architecture, and vintage machinery. You’ll be ooh-ing and aaah-ing all over the place.

About FLOOF Collage pARTy!

I'm a self-taught artist who has been showing mixed media collage, textile art, and photography for ten years. My goal is to help people find the hidden artist within by encouraging creativity individually or in a group. Over the last ten years, I have accumulated more materials than I could possibly use in two lifetimes; most are recycled and reclaimed. By encouraging people to be unafraid to let their inner artist loose, I hope to build community, open hearts to healing, and promote relaxation.

Leave a Reply

